REPLAY – The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2018 – TV SHOW – WATCH LIVE

REPLAY – The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2018 – TV SHOW – WATCH LIVE

In a year that was filled with drama, action and excitement across both the men’s and women’s game, The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 look set to build on the success of 2017’s event and return to London bigger and better than ever.
The winners will be crowned at the Royal Festival Hall (Southbank) on 24 September 2018, where the great and good of world football will descend upon the city to celebrate the very “best” the sport has to offer.
The shortlisted candidates for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 are:
The Best FIFA Men’s Player:
• Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus FC, formerly Real Madrid CF)
• Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid CF)
• Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC)
The Best FIFA Women’s Player:
• Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Olympique Lyonnais)
• Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany/Olympique Lyonnais)
• Marta (Brazil/Orlando Pride)
The Best FIFA Men’s Coach:
• Zlatko Dalić (Croatia/Croatia national team)
• Didier Deschamps (France/France national team)
• Zinédine Zidane (France/formerly Real Madrid CF)
The Best FIFA Women’s Coach:
• Reynald Pedros (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
• Asako Takakura (Japan/Japan national team)
• Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Netherlands national team)
The Best FIFA Goalkeeper:
• Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid CF, formerly Chelsea FC)
• Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC)
• Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark/Leicester City FC)
FIFA Puskás Award:
• Gareth Bale (Real Madrid CF) – v. Liverpool FC
• Denis Cheryshev (Russia) – v. Croatia
• Lazaros Christodoulopoulos (AEK FC) – v. Olympiacos FC
• Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Cruzeiro) – v. América MG
• Riley McGree (Newcastle Jets FC) – v. Melbourne City FC
• Lionel Messi (Argentina) – v. Nigeria
• Benjamin Pavard (France) – v. Argentina
• Ricardo Quaresma (Portugal) – v. IR Iran
• Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF) – v. Juventus FC
• Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC) – v. Everton FC
FIFA Fan Award:
• Sebastián Carrera (Deportes Puerto Montt, Chile)
• Peru fans
• Japan and Senegal fans
Notes to editors
The winner of The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award will be chosen by a specialist panel, while the winners of The Best FIFA Men’s Player, Women’s Player, Men’s Coach and Women’s Coach awards will be determined by the following votes:
• 25% from national team coaches
• 25% from national team captains
• 25% from select media representatives
• 25% online vote
The voting for the FIFA Puskás Award and the FIFA Fan Award is done entirely by the general public, and is now open at
The voting procedure for each of the awards will be supervised and monitored by an independent observer, PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Switzerland.
The FIFA FIFPro World11 shortlist of 55 players will be announced on 10 September, at 13:00 BST, with the final 11 players revealed at the prestigious event on 24 September.
For more information on the voting process for each of The Best FIFA Football Awards, see the Rules of Allocation.
To keep up with the latest news about The Best FIFA Football Awards, visit, The Best FIFA Football Awards official Facebook page and FIFA on YouTube
Join the discussion about who should win this year’s awards by using the hashtag #TheBest.

You may also like...

43 Responses

  1. Stannis Baratheon says:

    God the Big Shack part was so cringy

  2. Barcelona Treble Winner Twice says:


  3. Mood[the good one] says:

    1:12:04 wow 😂

  4. Hadeel Abbas says:

    Croatia deserved that world Cup 😭😭😭

  5. AtOmIcO At says:

    Messi el mas goleador, el más asistidor, el mas creador de juego y el mas regateador… con esos números no le alcanso ni para entrar entre los 3 ,no me quiero imaginar los numeros de los demas

  6. Obliterated says:

    Im confused is this the Balon d’or award or just best player?

    • khalid ali says:

      +gule55 so modric is the first player to win this best award or what? Plus since when does this become more important than ballon d or

    • gule55 says:

      +khalid ali he is the second, CR won last year, the balon d’or is still important but in a lot of countries people don’t care about it because they never heard about France Football. Also, the magazine only count footballers who play in Europe to recieve the award and FIFA count all the world (other thing is at the end they award a footballer who plays in Europe).

    • zaweb says:

      yes but the french magazine doesn’t decide the winner, it’s professionnals footballers all over the world who decide it

    • gule55 says:

      +zaweb but the winner only can be a footballer who plays in Europe, that’s the defference between France Football and Fifa.

    • khalid ali says:

      +gule55 oh okay. Thanks coz i was confused asf. No way ronaldo isn’t winning the ballon dor this year.

  7. CarL 10 says:


  8. Amaru kotchikpa says:

    This award become a shame…

  9. علي ١٩٩٧ الغانمي says:


    The best player ❤❤❤❤❤😙
    Love you from Saudi Arabia

  10. Jaynara Carvalho says:

    49:31 Oásis ♥♥♥

  11. MrKaravaj says:

    I like Salah but Bale deserved the award more. My opinion – De Gea, Alves, Hazard should not be in fifpro xi. Where is Griezmann? Griezmann or Salah should be in the team, goalkeeper either Courtois or Navas.

  12. Karim Kadmiri says:

    Ramos included, Umtiti to miss out. What a joke!

  13. Happy Wheels says:

    4:11 you felt his pain😂

  14. PERU says:


  15. Omar Kane says:

    1:23:10 Thank me later.

  16. zulay calle says:

    que fraude esos premios messi fu canpeon de la liga canpeon de la copa maximo asistidor de la liga maximo goleador de la liga y maximo goleador de europa y aun asi no le dan el premio

  17. J.R Holic says:

    46:37 Best Korean Goalkeeper!
    Jo Hyeon Woo 👍

  18. Brazilian Ft says:

    Here is Brazil 😎👊🇧🇷⚽

  19. Tolu Joseph says:

    I’m just confused by Salah getting the Puskas his goal was good but I feel Ronaldo’s, Bale’s, or even his own goal against Spurs was better

  20. xZeuSx 200 says:

    Melhor do mundo se chama Baratona e acabou se.😎

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *